Skip to content

Ouchy.

December 15, 2009

Everyone says I’m really ‘lucky’ to be so tall and have long legs. Weirdly I really don’t see it like that. For a number of reasons:

1) Sports teachers always love me on first sight and then are crippling disappointed when they actually see me run; like a gangly fool.

2) I will never find a pair of jeans that fit. Ever. Not that I would wear jeans that much but it’s always nice to have the option.

3) The ground is really far away.

The last point is the reason why my legs are permanently covered in a delightful array of bruises and grazes. I like winter cos you can wear really thick tights and no-one can see. In summer I like to resort to comedy plasters, like these ones shaped like prehistoric/aquatic creatures. There were red ones and yellow ones too but I used them all up:

This guy could do with a couple:

This is the best postcard I’ve ever bought. I got it in Paris aaaaaages ago. I thought it was pretty funny. I showed it to my mum laughing with one of those ‘ haha look at this’ nods I do sometimes. She didn’t think it was so funny.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

